AN AUDIO VIDEO PRESENTATION    

   DILG Zambales, in partnership with the Provincial Government, spearheaded the Provincial Caravan on October 7, 2014 in celebration of the 23rd Local Government Code (LGC) Anniversary. Present during the activity were Governor Hermogenes E. Ebdane, Jr., Vice Governor Ramon G. Lacbain II, LMP Zambales Chapter President Jun Rundstedt C. Ebdane, VMLP Zambales Chapter President Elvis R. Soria, PCL Zambales Chapter President, Atty. Noel S. Ferrer and Liga ng mga Barangay Zambales Chapter President Romelino R. Gojo. It was by PNP, BFP, 24th Infantry Battalion – Philippine Army (PA), Barangay Tanods, Barangay Health Workers (BHW), Traffic Management Bureau (TMB) of Subic and NGOs like the International Police Commission (IPC) Zambales Command Riders and the Kabayan Action Group of Iba and Botolan Chapters. There were 106 vehicles and 28 motorbikes registered in the motorcade with 646 participants.

   Provincial Director Armi V. Bactad, CESO V with provincial staff guested at Radyo Natin 105.7 Mhz during the program of Bishop Virginio Ducos last October 3, 2014 to promote the upcoming activities in line with the celebration of the 23rd Local Government Code Anniversary.


The People’s Law Enforcement Board Association (PLEBA) in the Province of Zambales was organized on July 24, 2014 during the Seminar for PLEB members of Zambales held at the Prime Asia Hotel, Angeles City.  The just concluded election of PLEBA officers confirmed the proclamation of Atty. Edmund D. Perez (Botolan) as President, Atty. Samuel Ablola (Cabangan) as Vice – President, Bishop Virginio Ducos (Iba) as Secretary, SB Member Lilia B. Butaran (Iba) as Treasurer, Ms. Connie A. Peñalosa (Candelaria) as Auditor, and Atty. Neptali D. Abasta as Press Relation Officer (PRO).  In order to have a representation of every municipality, the qualified members of the PLEB in the entire province unanimously approved the designation of one (1) representative from those municipalities with no representation in the elective positions to compose the Board of Directors (BOD).   The designated BOD members were PB Ceferino Roldan (Castillejos), Mr. Oscar E. Empeño, Jr. (Masinloc), PB Luzviminda Apino (Palauig), PB Irwin Mata (San Antonio), Ptr. Julius Abundo (San Felipe), Ms. Mayden Rondero (San Marcelino), SB Member Dan Alvarado (San Narciso), PB Felmar Movilla (Sta. Cruz) and Atty. Leonardo Gonzales (Subic).
   The new President – elect, Atty Edmund D. Perez, in his speech, expressed his gratitude for having been elected to the position and accepted the challenge of leading the PLEBA in the province with his assurance to assist the PLEB of every municipality using his technical expertise of handling cases.  Likewise, the new Vice-President – elect, Atty. Samuel Ablola, gave thanks to all the PLEB members and offered his helping hand as a lawyer to the PLEB of each municipality needing his assistance.  

   As a finale, Hon. Gov. Hermogenes E. Ebdane, Jr. administered the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected PLEBA officers and Board of Directors.  In his message, he emphasized a just and speedy trial of cases filed before the PLEB but prayerful of non-involvement of the police officers of the entire province in any administrative liability as well as criminal offenses.  Having equipped with the appropriate knowledge and skills through the seminar and having reorganized the PLEBA, which shall implement enhancement programs of the PLEB, he expected more efficient and effective boards in the entire province.