AN AUDIO VIDEO PRESENTATION    


Zambales Governor Hermogenes E. Ebdane, Jr., in coordination with DILG Provincial Director Armi V. Bactad carried out the People’s Law Enforcement Board Workshop Seminar for the newly appointed PLEB members of the thirteen (13) Municipalities of Zambales held at Prime Asia Hotel, Angeles City from July 23-25, 2014.  The PLEB Seminar is an undertaking of the Provincial Peace and Order Council (PPOC).

   Being the father of the Province of Zambales and with his deep concern to the men in uniform, Governor Ebdane stressed in his message the core value of discipline within the ranks and to find ways and means to improve the PNP system in Zambales.  According to him, collective decision making must be undertaken for erring PNP personnel and regular briefing must be provided to direct some misguided members.
   Lectures on Uniformed Rules and Procedures, Administrative Offenses and Penalties, Case and Records Management and Decision Making were discussed by NAPOLCOM Regional Director Atty. Manuel L. Pontanal, Regional Appellate Board Chairman Atty. Domingo P. Guanzon, Summary Dismissal Hearing Officer Atty. Arlene L. Castro-Co, and TSD Chief Atty. Bernardina Joven.  A mock trial was also facilitated and actively participated by newly appointed PLEB members with the assistance of prominent   lawyers in the Province in order to give insights and ideas on actual PLEB trials.

   Provincial Administrator Jun Omar C. Ebdane took time in joining the seminar and expressed his full support to the endeavour.  Also, Zambales Local Chief Executives led by Mayor Jun Rundstedt C. Ebdane, LMP President of Zambales attended the three (3) day activity together with the DILG headed by PD Armi V. Bactad and Mun. Local Government Operations Officers (MLGOOs) and PNP Provincial Director Manuel M. Abu and his Chiefs of Police were in full force attending the said seminar.  Among the mayors who attended were Castillejos Mayor Jose Angelo M. Dominguez, San Marcelino Mayor Jose F. Rodriguez, San Antonio Mayor Estella D. Antipolo, San Felipe Mayor Carolyn S. Farinas, Cabangan Mayor Ronaldo S. Apostol, Botolan Mayor Doris M. Jeresano, Palauig Mayor Generoso F. Amog, and Sta. Cruz Mayor Consolacion M. Marty.