AN AUDIO VIDEO PRESENTATION    



JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 348

   After the May 13, 2013 national and local elections, there is now the final list of winners in Central Luzon.  Five incumbent governors namely: Hon. Wilhelmino Sy-Alvarado of Bulacan, Hon. Aurelio Umali of Nueva Ecija, Hon. Lilia Pineda of Pampanga, Hon. Victor Yap of Tarlac and Hon. Hermogenes Ebdane, Jr. of Zambales retained their posts while Hon. Bellaflor Angara-Castillo of Aurora and Hon. Enrique Garcia, Jr. of Bataan secured their old seats in the House of Representative.  Two newly elected governors are Hon. Gerardo A. Noveras of Aurora and Hon. Albert Raymond S. Garcia of Bataan.  Gov. Noveras served as the Vice Governor of Aurora from 2007-2013 while Gov. Garcia has finished his three year term as Representative of the 2nd District of Bataan.  


    Meanwhile, there are three newly minted Vice Governors namely: Hon. Rommel Rico Angara of Aurora, Hon. Dennis Pineda of Pampanga and Hon. Enrique Cojuangco, Jr. of Tarlac.  The four re-elected Vice Governors are Hon. Efren Dominic Pascual, Jr. of Bataan, Hon. Danel Fernando of Bulacan, Hon. Gay Padiernos of Nueva Ecija and Hon. Ramon Lacbain II of Zambales.

    For the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members, 15 are newly minted, 39 are re-elected and 13 are comebacking or returning to the post.  On the other hand, there are 8 newly elected, 10 re-elected and 3 comebacking members of the House of Representative.  

    Out of the 130 City/Municipal Mayors, 39 are newly minted, 82 are re-elected and 9 are comebacking. While for the Vice Mayors, 53 are newly minted, 65 are re-elected and 12 are comebacking.   

   A total of 465 Sangguniang Bayan/ Sangguniang Panlungsod Members are newly minted, 522 are re-elected and 102 are comebacking.

The said local officials will assume office on the noon of June 30, 2013.


Provincial Director

Log-in Form

Follow Us On



DOST-PAGASA Weather Update