DILG Feeds

Like us on Facebook



 Local Chief Executives (2019-2021)
 Sanggunian Members (2019-2021)
 Barangay Officials (2018-2020)




The LnB Provincial Chapter Elections of the Province of Bataan was conducted on July 30, 2018, at Mahogany Hall, Lou-is Restaurant, Capitol Drive, City of Balanga.

The activity was attended by the 12 LnB City/Municipal Presidents of the Province, Board of Election Supervisors (BES) composing of Myra B. Moral-Soriano, CESO V (Provincial Director, DILG Bataan) as Chairperson, Atty. Gilbert S. Almario (Provincial Election Supervisor, COMELEC Bataan), Reynaldo B. Gonzales (Church Leader Representative, Knights of Columbus), and Ernesto T. Robles, Jr. (DepEd Supervisor), as members.

The meeting was called to order by the Incumbent LnB Bataan Chapter President, Hon. Dorotheo M. Austria, followed by singing the National Anthem and Invocation. Hon. Dorotheo M. Austria also presented the Proof of Required Notice of Meeting and Proof of the Presence of a Quorum. Hon. Marciano C. Acuña Jr., designated temporary Secretary of the LnB Bataan Chapter, reported the 2018 Calendar of Activities and Payment of Registration Fees. It was followed by introducing the different committes by Hon. Austria.

Casting of votes immediately followed. It was done in four batches and no issues were encountered during the casting of votes. Afterwards, all ballots were opened and counted accordingly by the Election Committee under the Supervision of the BES. The result of the election is as follows:
                     President:             Hon. Doroteo M. Austria (Balanga City)
                     Vice-President:     Hon. Venancio L. Villapando Jr. (Mariveles)
                     Auditor:                Hon. Ramer Fernando (Dinalupihan)
                     Board of Directors:
                                                 Hon. Marciano C. Acuña Jr. (Orani)
                                                 Hon. Sandy R. Enriquez (Pilar)
                                                 Hon. Ma. Edna D. Morales (Abucay)
                                                 Hon. Jaime D. Ambat (Bagac)
                                                 Hon. Roberto L. Rosel (Hermosa)
                                                 Hon. Dante A. Cariaso (Morong)
                                                 Hon. Jesselton G. Manaid (Orion)
                                                 Hon. Benjamin H. Layola (Samal)

The oath-taking was administered to the new set of officials after the proclamation and Hon. Marciano C. Acuña Jr. was officially appointed as the Secretary of the LnB Bataan Chapter.



Log-in Form