Calendar of Activities for August 2018

Reorientation Workshop on Listahang Tubig 

August 2 

CMGP Project Monitoring 

August 9 Orani & Hermosa
August 10 Bagac

SGLG National Validation Schedule in the

Province of Bataan

August 13 Dinalupihan & Morong

August 14

Hermosa & Bagac
August 15 Orani & Province
August 16 Samal & Pilar
August 17 Balanga & Mariveles


Monitoring of Locally Funded Projects

 August 14               Hermosa 
 August 15                  Limay
 August 16                Balanga
 August 17                Morong

Central Luzon is traditionally known as the rice bowl of the Philippines, being the region that produces most of the country’s rice supply.  It harbors the largest plain and it is the third biggest region that serves as a major industrial and agricultural center just north of Metro Manila.  It may well be considered as one of the leading growth regions in the Philippines.

It is an important trading center and transportation terminal for products.  Land travel is facilitated by a network of well-paved and extensive highways and roads linking all municipalities within the region. 

This region covers a total land area of 18,230.8 km2 and occupies the central portion of the island of Luzon.

Region III is composed of seven (7) provinces and thirteen (13) cities.  Provinces include Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.  Out of the thirteen (14) cities, two (2) are Highly Urbanized (Angeles in Pampanga and Olongapo in Zambales) and eleven (12) are Component Cities (Balanga in Bataan; Cabanatuan, Gapan, Muñoz, Palayan and San Jose in Nueva Ecija; San Fernando and Mabalacat in Pampanga; San Jose Del Monte, Meycauayan and Malolos in Bulacan; and Tarlac City in Tarlac.  It has 20 congressional districts, 117 municipalities and 3,102 barangays.


"It is such a pride to note that six (6) Presidents of the Republic of the Philippines came from this region including the 15th and incumbent President Benigno”Noynoy” Aquino III who took his oath on June 30, 2010."


Log-in Form