LGSF Utilization Status


Event Schedule

White Minimalist Weekly Schedule Instagram Story 1


San Jose City, in leadership of Hon. Mario "Kokoy" O. Salvador, together with the DILG Nueva Ecija headed by Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr. CESO V, inaugurated the newly-paved 805-meter road in Sitio Paraiso, Sto. Niño 3rd, a project that is envisioned to invigorate the local economic activities of the barangay by enhancing road accessibility for residents going in and out of the city proper.

The project came to fruition with the help of the FY 2022 Seal of Good Local Governance Incentive Fund (SGLGIF) of the DILG. Residents of Sitio Paraiso often complain about their perennially poor road quality, especially during the rainy season when rutting, potholes, and boarding develop on their dirt-laden roads. At worst, the road turns muddy during heavy rains.

This condition is burdensome for the residents, especially when transporting their farm produce to the market, as well as for students when going to school. With the newly-concreted road, upland farmers can now easily transport their fresh produce to neighboring barangays and to the market. As one of the food baskets of San Jose City, the newly-paved road opens new opportunities for the residents by promoting the growth of local businesses in the area. The project is an important link between Sitio Paraiso and Habitat Village in Barangay Sto. Niño 3rd, providing enhanced connectivity not only for the residents but also for the motorists traversing the barangay. The concreting of the road at Zone 2 (Sitio Paraiso), Brgy. Sto. Niño 3rd under the SGLGIF is a testament to how DILG helps LGUs achieve inclusive growth and sustainable development to boost their economic growth. #Uhay???? #TresTheBest


Earlier today - DILG Nueva Ecija, headed by Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr., CESO V, conducted a Clean-Up Drive along waterways at Barangay San Josef, Peñaranda, Nueva Ecija. The said activity was led by the DILG Nueva Ecija Manila Bay Focal Team together with Provincial Office Staff, in cooperation with LGOO VI Kimberly B. Ruiz of DILG Peñaranda Field Office and Barangay Officials and functionaries. This activity forms part of the regular implementation of the Manila Bay Clean-up Rehabilitation and Preservation Program (MBCRPP) of the Department which aims to ensure the attainment and sustainability of the goal of preserving and rehabilitating waterways in support and compliance with the Supreme Court Mandamus on the Manila Bay Program. Let us continue to clean-up, rehabilitate, and preserve the waters of Manila Bay towards a cleaner and safer environment! #dilgnuevaecija #manilabaycleanup #Uhay????

112623 SKWith an aim to elect a new set of officers of the Panlalawigang Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan (PPSK), the 32 Panlungsod/Pambayang Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan Presidents in the province were directed to attend the Panlalawigang PPSK Election on November 26, 2023, at the Sierra Madre Suites, Palayan City, Nueva Ecija. 

Prior to the election proper, LGOO VII Dennis A. Daquiz, Cluster I Team Leader of DILG Nueva Ecija, gave a brief orientation on the roles and responsibilities of PPSK Officers. Afterwards, DILG Provincial Director Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr., CESO V, as the Chair of the Provincial Board of Election Supervisors (PBES), presented the flow and manner of the election. Joining PD Tactac in the PBES were Atty. Norberto Coronel, Sangguniang Panlalawigan Secretary and Atty. Rommel Rama, Provincial Election Supervisor. Meanwhile, the Panel of Observers were composed of PLTCOL Renato C. Morales, Authorized Representative, Nueva Ecija Police Provincial Office (NEPPO), Ms. Regina P. Santos, Authorized Representative, Nueva Ecija High School (NEHS), and Dir. Krizza Ria Velasquez, Executive Director, Outreach Philippines, Inc. (OPI). Hereunder is the new set of officers of the Panlalawigang Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan of the Province of Nueva Ecija, to wit:

President: Hon. Armella Kate G. Cruz

Vice President: Hon. Andrea Lei M. Balmonte

Secretary: Hon. Franzen G. Santos Treasurer: Hon. Rachel P. Galvez

Auditor: Hon. Arminmarc M. Ayson

Public Relations Officer: Hon. Angelo Rogarth D. Campo

Sergeant-at-Arms: Hon. A-Jay Domingo

Board of Directors:

1. Justin D. Safranca

2. Lance Vincent DG. Caysip

3. Karl Rendell Morales

4. Alexandria Marie Cariño

5. Catherine D. Capinlac

6. Steven Michael Catacutan

7. Alyssa Mae DL. Martinez

8. Rein Harvey C. Velarde

9. Edmund E. Juan

10. Ravenn Shien S. Humiwat

The election was conducted pursuant to the pertinent provisions under the SK Reform Act of 2015 as amended and corresponding joint issuances from the DILG, NYC, and COMELEC. wherein the Panlungsod/Pambayang Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan are mandated to elect from among themselves officers of the Panlalawigang Pederasyon. #Uhay ???? #TresTheBest

Provincial Director's Message





Log-in Form

Follow Us On