DILG Feeds

Like us on Facebook



 Local Chief Executives (2019-2021)
 Sanggunian Members (2019-2021)
 Barangay Officials (2018-2020)




   The Department of the Interior and Local Government Region 3, thru its Regional and Field Offices, will lead in holding public consultations on Sangguniang Kabataan on August 19 to 22, 2013 in the provinces of Central Luzon namely, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.


     DILG Region III, represented by MED Chief Lerrie S. Hernandez, guested in a radio program aired daily from 9:00 A.M. – 10:00 A.M., entitled, “Talakayan” at DWRW 95.5FM Radio Station anchored by Mr. Perry Pangan.  Other guests were DPWH Regional Director Antonio Molano and PIA Regional Director William Beltran.


   DILG Region 3, represented by LGOO IV Glenn P. Cosio, joined DOLE, SSS and PAG-IBIG representatives in the advocacy of the Kasambahay Law or Republic Act 10361 otherwise known as “Domestic Workers Act” or “Batas Kasambahay” in a TV Guesting on July 15, 2013 at Pampanga GNN TV 44, “ORAS NA” hosted by Atty. Ogie Cayabyab.

   After the May 13, 2013 national and local elections, there is now the final list of winners in Central Luzon.  Five incumbent governors namely: Hon. Wilhelmino Sy-Alvarado of Bulacan, Hon. Aurelio Umali of Nueva Ecija, Hon. Lilia Pineda of Pampanga, Hon. Victor Yap of Tarlac and Hon. Hermogenes Ebdane, Jr. of Zambales retained their posts while Hon. Bellaflor Angara-Castillo of Aurora and Hon. Enrique Garcia, Jr. of Bataan secured their old seats in the House of Representative.  Two newly elected governors are Hon. Gerardo A. Noveras of Aurora and Hon. Albert Raymond S. Garcia of Bataan.  Gov. Noveras served as the Vice Governor of Aurora from 2007-2013 while Gov. Garcia has finished his three year term as Representative of the 2nd District of Bataan.  



     DILG-3 Regional Director Florida M. Dijan graced the May 8, 2013 episode of “Talakayan Ngayon” at DWRW FM 95.1 hosted by Perry Pangan.  

    When asked about the DILG’s role in the upcoming 2013 elections, RD Dijan said that the Department focuses more on activities after the election because of Memorandum Circular No. 2013-33 issued by DILG Secretary Mar Roxas on April 18, 2013
regarding Local Governance Transition.  

    Director Dijan further stated that all Local Chief Executives are tasked to create their respective Local Governance Transition Team that shall ensure a smooth turn-over of 5Ps to the newly-elected or re-elected local officials on June 30, 2013.  “These 5Ps are Personnel, Property, Peso, Plans/programs/projects and Papers/records”, she said.  


    DILG-3 Regional Director Florida M. Dijan participated in the forum organized by the Philippine Information Agency dubbed as “Kapihan ng Mamamayan” held on May 8, 2013 at NEDA Conference Room.  It was also attended by Regional Directors of DepEd, COMELEC and the AFP.

    RD Dijan stressed that the Department focuses on the monitoring of Local Governance Transition Teams as per Memorandum Circular No. 2013-33 issued by DILG Secretary Mar Roxas.  The team shall ensure a smooth local governance transition to the newly-elected or       re-elected local officials on June 30, 2013.  They shall conduct an inventory of all LGU properties, assemble all documents or records, turn-over accountabilities and organize a turn-over ceremony.  



Log-in Form



DOST-PAGASA Weather Update