Masterlist of Local Officials in Aurora Province


Local Officials (2016-2019)
 Sangguniang Kabataan Officials 2018


ltia 2021 p1

Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr. CESO V, as he welcomes the 2021 LTIA Provincial Assessment Committee, April 4, 2021

BALER, Aurora – To assess the efficiency and effectiveness of dispute resolution strategies and techniques implemented by the members of the Lupong Tagapamayapa in their respective barangays and to determine their adherence to prescribed guidelines set by the DILG, the 2021 Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) Provincial Awards Committee (PAC) convened on April 14, 2021, 9:00 AM at the DILG Aurora Provincial Office, Baler, Aurora.

DILG Provincial Director, Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr., CESO V, said that the search aims to evaluate how the barangays handle settlement of disputes filed by their constituents in their levels, to endorse unresolved cases to proper courts, and to incentivize barangays with Lupong Tagapamayapa that have outstanding performance in the delivery of their duties and functions.

ltia 2021 p3

LGOO VII / Cluster Team Leader, Dennis A. Daquiz, as he presents the LTIA history and background to the PAC.

The LTIA was established through Executive Order 394 s. 1997, which aims to strengthen KP as an indigenous conflict resolution structure, institutionalize a system of granting economic benefits and other incentives to the Lupong Tagapamayapa which demonstrates exemplary performance, and generate greater awareness and support from various sectors of the society on KP as a potent vehicle toward social ordering and human development.  

The municipal nominees for 1st to 3rd Class Municipalities Category were Brgy. Umiray of Dingalan and Brgy. 04 of Maria Aurora. These barangays were assessed based on three criteria: Efficiency in Operations (35%); Effectiveness in Securing the Settlement of Interpersonal Dispute Objective of the Katarungang Pambarangay (30%); Creativity and Resourcefulness of the Lupong Tagapamayapa (25%); Area or Facility for KP activities (5%), and Financial or Non-Financial Support (5%); with a total of 100%. The quantity of settled cases against filed, quality of settlement of cases, and compliance with the terms of settlement after the cases have been solved is also a factor in evaluating the nominated barangays. After a thorough evaluation, Brgy. Umiray, Dingalan, with the total score of 97.431 was hailed as the 2021 Provincial Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa for the 1st-3rd Class Municipality Category.

The provincial entries will undergo another round of evaluation by the LTIA Regional Awards Committee to determine the winners at the regional level by April, this year.

ltia 2021 p2

LGOO V Rossella P. Edillor as she presents the MOVs of the Municipal entry for the LTIA Provincial Validation

The PAC is chaired by PD Tactac; together with Mr. Abner B. Yngente of the RTC, Ms. Dia Lord Imperial, representative from the DOJ; Hon. Maria Elena F. Nicer, Vice President, Liga ng mga Barangay; PCOL Julio S. Lizardo, representative from the PPOC; and Ptr. Noel C. Bornales and Ptr. Pastor P. Barredo, Jr., ACS Area Adviser and Chairperson (CSO representative). Also present in the initial table evaluation were LGOO VII Dennis A. Daquiz, Cluster Team Leader, LGOO V Rossella P. Edillor - LTIA Provincial Focal Persons; ADA VI Bon Paby P. Mingua; and ADA IV Gerald Philip DC. Esteves.




Log-in Form