The Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) National Validation for the 7 LGUs in the Province of Aurora was conducted from September 19-21, 2022. Demonstrating good local governance across ten (10) governance areas were the Provincial Government of Aurora and Municipalities of Baler, Dilasag, Dingalan, Dipaculao, Maria Aurora and San Luis.

 The team of validators from DILG Region 5 was led by LGOO VII Darlyn D. Ayende - R5 MED Chief, Cluster Head LGOO VII Engr. Jerwin A. Novio, PhD., LGOO V Alfredo I. Fria, Jr. and PFP Eden Jean Kathrese Romblon.

Specifically, LGUs' performance were assessed and validated on these 10 governance areas: Financial Administration; Disaster Preparedness; Social Protection and Sensitivity; Health Compliance and Responsiveness; Sustainable Education; Business-Friendliness and Competitiveness; Safety, Peace, and Order; Environmental Management; Tourism, Heritage Development, Culture and the Arts; and Youth Development.

The LGUs which will pass and hurdle the national validation will be recommended as passer to the National Council of Good Local Governance for the conferment of the Seal.