The Awarding of Plaque of Excellence to the Lupong Tagapamayapa of Barangay San Juan. First Row (Left-Right): Program Manager Cindy C. Cagalitan, Regional LnB President Romelino R. Gojo, PB Monica V. Diago, Municipal Mayor Doris Maniquuiz-Jeresano, PD Armi V. Bactad, Vice Mayor Doris D. Ladines and the members of lupon.

Provincial Director Armi V. Bactad of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Zambales together with Regional Liga ng mga Barangay President Romelino R. Gojo led the awarding of the plaque of excellence to Barangay San Juan, Botolan last July 5, 2016 during the inaugural session of the Sangguniang Bayan members for winning as second runner up in the 2016 Regional Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentive Awards for 1st-3rd Class municipalities category.
Municipal Mayor Doris Maniquiz-Jeresano, showed her unwavering support to the lupon by giving a cash incentive of Php 40,000.00. The Local Government Unit of Botolan had previously funded the construction of the Lupon Building of Barangay San Juan worth Php 286,763.00 when they were adjudged as the municipal and provincial winner in the same category. A Plaque of Commendation from former Governor Hermogenes E. Ebdane, Jr. was also awarded for representing the province in the said competition.
Punong Barangay and Lupon Chairperson Monica V. Diago delivered her acceptance message and stressed the importance of commitment of each member in ensuring that the Lupong Tagapamayapa is functional.
Punong Barangay Monica V. Diago was also conferred with a plaque and cash award of Php 10,000.00 for being the 2016 Outstanding Punong Barangay of the province.
The Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) was established pursuant to Section 406 (b) of the LGC of 1991 which mandates the DILG to grant economic and other incentives to Lupong Tagapamayapa (LT) for their outstanding contributions to attain the objectives of the Katarungang Pambarangay.