Barangay Sto. Niño, San Felipe, Zambales was awarded the Most Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa - Regional Level, 4th to 6th Class Municipalities Category. DILG Zambales Provincial Director Armi V. Bactad, CESO V, represented Regional Director Florida M. Dijan, DPA, CESO III, in presenting the "Award of Excellence" and a check amounting to Php 50,000.00 to Punong Barangay Sir Alfred A. Abille, together with the Lupon Members during the flag raising ceremony and grand inauguration of the newly-elected officials of San Felipe, Zambales on July 4, 2016. Likewise, a Plaque of Commendation from former governor Hon. Hermogenes E. Ebdane, Jr. was also presented to the barangay being the LTIA provincial winner under the same category.

This is the second time that the barangay received this prestigious award for the lupon's efficiency and effectivity in implementing the Katarungang Pambarangay. The municipal officials of San Felipe headed by Mayor Carolyn S. Fariñas, LNB Regional President Col. Romelino R. Gojo, department heads, representatives of the national government agencies, municipal employees, and barangay officials witnessed the awarding ceremony.

The Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives and Awards (LTIA) was established to institutionalize a system of granting recognition and economic benefits to outstanding lupon who displayed exemplary performance on dispute and conflict resolution at the grassroots level.