After the thorough deliberation of the Regional Award Committee which was spearheaded by the Department of the Interior and Local Government, two (2) barangays from Region 3 namely, Barangay Cataning, Balanga City, Bataan and Barangay Kitang II/Luz, Limay, Bataan have been conferred by His Excellency President Aquino as the National Winners of the LTIA for CY 2013 and CY 2014, respectively, on September 28, 2015 at the Marriot Grand Ballroom, Marriot Hotel, Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City.

The national awards were received by Punong Barangay Ramiro L. Tigas of Barangay Cataning, Balanga City, and Punong Barangay Oscar C. Peralta of Barangay Kitang II/Luz, Limay Bataan together with their Barangay Treasurer, Lupon Secretary and some Lupon Members.

The Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) was established pursuant to Section 406 (b) of the Local Government Code (LGC) of 1991 which mandates the DILG to grant economic and other incentives to Lupong Tagapamayapa (LT) for their outstanding contributions to attain the objectives of the Katarungang Pambarangay.  It aims to give recognition to hardworking Lupong Tagapamayapa (Peace Council) for their exemplary performance in Public Service.