DILG Nueva Ecija, headed by Provincial Director Atty. Ofelio A. Tactac, Jr. officially introduced "Uhay" at the Liga ng mga Barangay Conference Hall, Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija. Uhay is the official branding of DILG Nueva Ecija Sub-LGRRC. Taking inspiration from the province being known as the "rice granary of the Philippines", Uhay aims to promote a culture of learning and knowledge sharing in pursuit of a sustainable development through excellence in local governance.

 One of the highlights of the activity is the introduction of iEPPAL or the Integrasyon ng Emergency Protocol ng Pribadong Establisyimento at ng mga Lokal na Pamahalaan, the pilot program on disaster risk reduction and management under Uhay conceptualized by PD Tactac. iEPPAL aims to assist in the formulation and integration of emergency protocols (EARTHQUAKE) of private enterprises like malls, hospitals, universities, hotels and other establishment in urban areas where there is a large concentration of people with the emergency protocols of the city, municipality and barangays.
After the introduction of iEPPAL by PD Tactac, signing of pledge of commitment and Memorandum of Agreement with the members of the Multi-Sectoral Advisory Committee (MSAC) ensued. The MSAC will provide guidance and contribute towards the success of Uhay.

The said launching was attended by MSAC members Outreach Philippines, Inc. represented by Ms. Rosemarie Conel and Ms. Agnes C. Carlos; Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology represented by Mr. Honorato P. Panahon; 84th Infantry (Victorious) Battalion, 7ID, Philippine Army represented by SGT. Raymond Mayor and 2LT Knarl Vincent P. Tinogson; Philippine Statistics Authority Nueva Ecija represented by Ms. Girlie G. De Guzman and Ms. Melanie L. Sanidad, Department of Trade and Industry Nueva Ecija represented by Ms. Maria Odessa R. Manzano, Philippine Information Agency Nueva Ecija represented by Ms. Camille C. Nagaño; Cabanatuan City DRRM Office represented by Ms. Guilliene M. Garcia and Ms. Princess Ann Sabile; CLGOO Louie C. Manarpiis of DILG Cabanatuan City; and barangay officials of San Roque Norte, Quezon District, Maria Theresa, General Luna and Padre Burgos.