Tarlac City, Tarlac – weeks after all the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) City and Municipal Federation Presidents have been chosen by their respective councils, DILG Tarlac in partnership with the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), the Provincial Government of Tarlac, and Liga ng mga Barangay, facilitated the conduct of the Election of the Panlalawigang Pederasyon ng mga Sangguniang Kabataan on June 8 and 9, 2018 in Tarlac City.

 Seven (7) officials were elected from among the eighteen (18) SK City and Municipal Federation Presidents of the Province of Tarlac.

Christine Dizon of Paniqui, who ran unopposed was hailed as the Provincial Federation President and will automatically sit as ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Tarlac, along with the regular Board Members.

The other officials who were elected were, Francis Ponce Candelario of Santa Ignacia as Vice President, Princess Adrianne Lorenzo of La Paz as Secretary, Jonar Jonatas of Ramos as Treasurer, Jean Anthony Capinpin of Pura as Auditor, Florence Joy Capiendo of San Jose as Public Relations Officer (PRO), and Raymart Catacutan of Capas as Sergeant at Arms.

Tarlac Governor Susan Yap officiated the oath taking of the said officials on June 9 after the proclamation of the official winners and posed a challenge for the federation members to serve with excellence and integrity.

"How do you want to serve? It all boils down to the kind of public servant you want to be, we cannot settle for anything less than excellent," Yap said.

During the 1st day of orientation, DILG Provincial Director Belina Herman said the orientation and election of the Provincial SK federation officials is in accordance with the SK Reform Act which provides for the election of federation officials in cities, municipalities, and provinces across the country.

According to her, she feels the weight pressed upon the shoulders of the SK officials and emphasized the need for them to team up for good governance. She also encouraged them to make sure that their SK kagawads are unified in every endeavor.

All SK City/Municipal Federation Presidents are required to attend the orientation before they can participate in the nomination and election of their provincial officers.

Following the provisions of law, the elected SK officials shall take the lead in facilitating youth development programs in the barangays and shall serve for 3 years unless sooner removed for cause, permanently incapacitated, have died or resigned from office (Section 11, RA 10742).

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI Logo

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI LogoGAD Logo


Featured Videos