PAG-ASA Weather Update



CITY OF BALANGA – Provincial, congressional, city and municipal officials in the province of Bataan elected in the May 9 national and local elections took their oath on June 29, 2022.

 Sworn into office were incoming Bataan Gov. Jose Enrique 'Joet' Garcia III, Vice Governor Cris Garcia, 1st district Rep. Geraldine Roman, 2nd district Rep. Albert Garcia and 3rd district Rep. Maria Angela Garcia in a ceremony held at The Bunker in the Provincial Capitol.

Also took their oath were the members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, the 12 mayors and vice mayors and members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod and Sangguniang Bayan of the province.

DILG Bataan Provincial Director Belina T. Herman graced the ceremony and delivered the opening message. "I enjoin all newly elected local officials to work together and give our people the best that we can offer", she said.

"In our hands lie an opportunity and duty to inspire fellow public servants and government workers to build a better future for Bataan, and for every Bataeño", PD Herman added.

PD Herman also encouraged the Bataan local officials to constantly strive to achieve the Seal of Good Local Governance or SGLG, as the Seal will be their 'badge of honor' in proving that they have truly established good governance in their localities.

Moreover, outgoing Governor Albert Garcia handed over the Seal of Bataan and The Bunker replica to incoming Governor Joet Garcia as a symbolic acceptance of responsibility as the highest leader of Bataan Province.

The oathtaking ceremony was administered by Hon. Albert Garcia together with Executive Judges, Hon. Marion Jacqueline Poblete of RTC- Balanga City, Hon. Jose Marie Quimboy of RTC-Mariveles and Hon. Amelita Cruz-Corpuz of RTC- Dinalupihan.

RDs message

ARDs Message

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI Logo


GAD Logo

Full Devolution

Full Devolution