JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 348

The DILG together with the Department of Health (DOH) and the National Anti-Poverty Commission (NAPC) signed a Memorandum of Agreement to formalize the partnership among the three agencies for the implementation of the “Sagana at Ligtas na Tubig Para sa Lahat” Program, formerly known as the President’s Priority Program (P3W) on Water.

The program promotes shared responsibility between the national government and local government units in providing water supply systems to waterless areas by awarding national government grants based on a rational prioritization scheme and requiring local government counterpart funding in all cases.

The prioritization scheme underscores the health improvement and poverty reduction impacts of having safe water supply.

Follow Us