AURORA – RD Florida M. Dijan together with the local government officials of the municipalities of Dilasag, Dipaculao, Maria Aurora and Baler in Aurora signed the Memoranda of Agreement (MOA) on February 23-24, 2015 for the Implementation of “Various Programs/Projects for Local Government Units” under the Bottom Up Budgeting Program.

The other signatories were Hon. Mayor Victorio B. Briones of Dilasag, Hon. Vice Mayor Teresita Obillo of Dipaculao, Hon. Mayor Nelianto C. Bihasa of Baler, Hon. Mayor Amado M. Geneta of Maria Aurora. The said MOA signing was witnessed by PD Renato Bernardino and other SB members of the Province of Aurora.

The said agreements cover the release, utilization and liquidation of funds for the LGUs’ eligible projects to be funded by the BuB Program of four municipalities in the Province of Aurora. Projects include the Construction of Potable Water Supply in Poblacion, Brgy. Masagana and Maligaya in Dilasag; Evacuation Facility – 1 unit Standard Evacuation Center and Procurement of Rescue Equipment in Dipaculao; Flood Early Warning System and Construction of Evacuation Center in Baler; and Provision of Potable Water Supply in Maria Aurora.