A total of 17 Local Government Units in Pampanga took home the Seal of Child Friendly Local Governance at the conferment ceremony held during the flag raising activity of the provincial government at the Capitol Building on February 22, 2016.

The LGUs conferred with the Seal were the province of Pampanga; cities of San Fernando and Mabalacat; and municipalities of Apalit, Arayat, Bacolor, Floridablanca, Guagua, Lubao, Macabebe, Minalin, Porac, San Simon, Sasmuan, Sta. Ana, Sta. Rita, and Sto. Tomas.

The awards were received by Mayors of San Fernando Edwin Santiago, Bacolor Jose Maria Hizon, Macabebe Annette Balgan, Minalin Edgardo Flores, Porac Condralito Dela Cruz and Vice Mayors of Porac Dexter David, Sto. Tomas Mark Louie Arceo, Sta. Rita Liga ng mga Barangay President Ferdinand Salalila, with Sanggunian Chairpersons on the Protection of Women and Children, Planning Development Officers, Social Welfare Development Officers, and the Local Government Operations Officers.

The awarded LGUs passed the twelve criteria as parameters set by the Council for the Welfare of Children, Department of Social Welfare Development, and the Department of the Interior and Local Government on acquiring the seal.

The Seal serves proof of the LGUs' commitment on the paramount delivery of basic services that generate positive results for children, and the promotion of child rights to survival, development, protection and participation.

DILG Provincial Director Myrvi Apostol-Fabia, Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members Cherry Manalo, Cristomo Garbo, and Michael Tapang, with Provincial Administrator Andres Pangilinan, Jr., and Manila Vice Mayor Francisco Moreno Domagoso graced the event.

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI Logo

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI LogoGAD Logo


Featured Videos