True to its commitment in incentivizing LGUs for their outstanding performance in good governance, the Department of the Interior and Local Government-Zambales together with the Provincial Government recently led the Provincial Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards on June 14, 2018 held at Zambales Training and Conference Center, Iba, Zambales.

Chosen as this year’s Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa are Barangays San Juan of Botolan under 1st to 3rd Class Municipality Category and Camiing of Cabangan under 4th to 6th Class Municipality Category.

Each of the barangay winners received a cash award of P30,000 and a plaque.

DILG Officers Kristine Joy B. Pesimo, Jonnel B. Edillor and Cindy C. Cagalitan were also recognized and awarded with cash and plaque for their invaluable support in providing assistance and guidance to the said barangays.

The LTIA was established in 1997 as a means to institutionalize a system of granting economic benefits and other incentives to the Lupong Tagapamayapa that demonstrates exemplary performance in settling disputes at the grassroots level.

The winners were chosen based on the following criteria: efficiency in operation; effectiveness in securing the settlement of interpersonal dispute objective of the Katarungang Pambarangay; creativity and resourcefulness of the lupong tagapamayapa; area or facility for KP activities; and financial or non-financial support.

Brgy. San Juan, Botolan and Brgy. Camiing, Cabangan will be the contenders of the Province of Zambales at the regional level.