JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 348


Olongapo Mayor James Gordon, Jr. receives award during the Recognition of Outstanding LGUs. Also in photo are RD Dijan of DILG, RD Lantayona of DTI, Aurora Gov. Castillo and other officials of Olongapo

The Department of the Interior and Local Government R-3 (DILG) in partnership with the Department of the Trade and Industry R-3 and Central Luzon Growth Corridor Foundation Incorporated (CLGCFI) hosted the 6th Recognition of Outstanding LGUs Implementing the Streamlining Program in the Issuance of Mayor’s Permit in Central Luzon on April 25, 2012 at Fontana Leisure Park Convention Center, Clarkfield Pampanga.

The project aims to foster an investor-friendly environment and encourage the growth of business and investments in the region by reducing the turn around time and cost of doing business in the issuance of business permits and licenses.  The said activity is a flagship project of the CLGCFI and the advocacy campaign on the program was undertaken by DTI, DILG and LGUs.

In Central Luzon, a total of 130 Local Government Units or 100% has achieved full compliance in the Component 1 reforms under the BPLS Streamlining Project.  In the speech of DILG Secretary Jesse M. Robredo delivered by DILG-3 RD Florida Dijan, the Secretary congratulated the LGUs of Region 3 for this huge accomplishment.  “Ako po ay natutuwa sapagkat sa inyong ginagawang pagsuporta sa mga programang katulad nitong BPLS Streamlining, itinaas na po natin ang antas ng sukat sa paglilingkod. May panahon po na hinahanap natin ang mahusay lang. May panahon po na hinahanap natin ang matino lang. Hindi po ibig sabihin na ang matino ay mahusay. Hindi po ibig sabihin na ang mahusay ay matino. Ang atin pong sukat: mahusay at matino”, the SILG said

During the activity, various awards were given to LGUs namely: Golden Eagle Awards of Excellence; Hall of Fame Achievement Award; Hall of Fame Award; Special Awards; and Regular Competition in the General Category.

Winners of the Golden Eagle Award of Excellence were the City of San Fernando, Pampanga; Baler, Aurora; and Talavera, Nueva Ecija while LGUs bestowed with the Hall of Fame Achievement Award were Olongapo City and Bacolor, Pampanga.  Also, the Hall of Fame Award was granted to the LGUs of San Luis, Aurora; Dinalupihan, Bataan; Guiguinto, Bulacan; Lanera, Nueva Ecija; and Mabalacat, Pampanga. A special award was likewise given to the City of Olongapo for having the best Business One-Stop-Shop.  A total of 43 LGUs received awards under the General Category.  The said winners received cash prices, plaques and a bag of tokens sponsored by the Governors of Region III.

Other awards were also granted to the Provincial Governors, Regional Directors of DTI and DILG, CLGCFI through Gov. Bellaflor Angara-Castillo and the Regional and Provincial BPLS Teams for their efforts in ensuring the success of the program.