JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 348


DILG R-3 headed by RD Florida Dijan turns-over the first tranche of Salintubig check to DRT, Llanera and Lubao Municipal Treasurers. Also in photo are FAD Chief Anita Adriano, OIC-MED Chief Lerrie Hernandez, CDD Chief Darwin David and Salintubig Regional Focal Person Judith Romero and MLGOOs Nicanora Geronimo of DRT and Rosana Lopez of Lubao

   Three of the 7 Sagana at Ligtas na Tubig sa Lahat (SALINTUBIG) Program beneficiaries of Region 3 had received the first tranche (50%) of their allocation namely, Doña Remedios Trinidad (DRT) in Bulacan, Lubao in Pampanga and Llanera in Nueva Ecija amounting to P3.5 Million Pesos, P1 Million Pesos and P1.5 Million Pesos, respectively.

   Of the 7 beneficiaries, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Bulacan was identified as a waterless municipality and is entitled to receive P7 Million Pesos.  On the other hand, the Municipalities of Llanera in Nueva Ecija, Dinalupihan in Bataan, Concepcion in Tarlac,  and Baliwag, Bulacan will receive P3 Million Pesos each while the Municipality of Lubao in Pampanga will receive P2 Million Pesos for their waterless barangays.  In addition, San Antonio, Nueva Ecija is also a recipient of P1 Million Pesos for its Rural Health/Lying-In clinic.

   SaLinTubig program is one of the priority programs of the Aquino Administration which aims to increase the access of waterless services to the waterless population, reduce the incidence of water-borne and sanitation related diseases and improve access of the poor to sanitation services in the entire country. It is being jointly implemented by 3 National Government Agencies composed of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), National Anti-Poverty Commission (NAPC) and Department of Health (DOH).