In line with the Department's thrust for transparency, accountability and participatory governance, City of Malolos CLGOO Anselmo A. Ortiz Jr. and City of San Jose del Monte OIC-CLGOO Mae Catherine N. Quintana spearheaded the conduct of the Citizen Satisfaction Index System (CSIS)Utilization Conference (UC)last August 28, 2015 and September 4, 2015 respectively. CSIS, being implemented by the Department, aims to assess the service delivery performance of Local Government Units (LGUs) based on the perception of the people. The program also seeks to help LGUs on the formulation of plan and actions that can improvelocal public services.

Amidst the preoccupied schedule of DILG Secretary Mar A. Roxas brought about by his effort to assist the victims of Tropical Storm Egay in La Union, he still managed to bring smile in the faces of Bulakenyos as he attended the Parent Leaders Meeting of the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) of Bulacan on July 07, 2015. It was held in Baliwag Gymnasium, Baliwag Bulacan.

Fire Director Ariel Barrayuga, CEO VI, led the Top Management and Fire Officers from different units gathered together to witness the turn-over of the 480 housing units from the National Housing Authority (NHA), located at Pandi Heights, Cacarong Matanda, Pandi, Bulacan, on April 21, 2015. Secretary Mar A. Roxas was represented by Undersecretary for Public Safety Peter Irving Corvera.

A 3-day “Seminar on Recent Laws, Rules and Regulations concerning People’s Law Enforcement Board (PLEB) was held on May 11-13, 2015 at the Subic Bay Peninsular Hotel. This was participated in by 38 PLEB members from the LGUs of City of Malolos, City of San Jose del Monte, Balagtas, Bocaue, Bulakan, Calumpit, Guiguinto, Hagonoy, Marilao, Obando, Pandi, San Ildefonso, San Miguel, and San Rafael.


   Another batch of Barangay Secretaries in the Province of Bulacan was provided with Enhancement Training on their skills in performing their duties, conducted by the Department of the Interior and Local Government-Bulacan in partnership with the Liga ng mga Barangay Bulacan Federation on February 17-18, 2015 at Klir Waterpark Resort and Hotel, Sta. Rita, Guiguinto, Bulacan. The activity was attended by the Brgy. Secretaries from the LGUs of Malolos City, Angat, Bulakan, Calumpit, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Pandi, Paombong, San Ildefonso, and Obando, who were not able to join the first batch of the training last December 2014.