Pampanga Governor Dennis G. Pineda led the awarding of plaque and Php50,000 cash incentive to the best implementers of the Katarungang Pambarangay program of the Department of the Interior and Local Government held on August 19, 2019 at the Executive House, Capitol Building.

Regional winners of the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) are Brgy. Balucuc, Apalit for the 1st to 3rd class municipality headed by its Punong Barangay Renato L. Mutuc; and Brgy. Sta. Rita, Minalin for the 4th to 6th class municipality he aded by PB Luciano Salangsang.
Brgy. Balucuc, Apalit has been a consistent regional winner for four consecutive years, beating the 3,101 barangays in the region while Brgy. Sta. Rita has been proclaimed provincial winner for three consecutive years.
The establishment and operation of the Barangay Justice System is mandated by RA No. 7160 or the Local Government Code of 1991 to promote prompt administration of justice and amicably resolve disputes at the community level to minimize the indiscriminate filing of cases in courts. The LTIA recognizes the outstanding contributions of Lupong Tagapamayapa in attaining the objectives of the Katarungang Pambarangay.

President.pngSecreteary.pngCitizen-Charter.pngtransparency-seal.pngFOI Logo



lgpms PhilGeps

GAD website2LGUbestpractice




Featured Videos