Philippine Councilors League (PCL) - Bulacan Chapter conducted the Provincial Federation Election on August 2, 2019 at Hiyas Ng Bulacan Convention Center, City of Malolos, Bulacan. This is in line with Memorandum Circular No. 2019-103 issued by the Department of the Interior and Local Government regarding "Provincial Federation, City Chapter and Regional Council Elections of the Philippine Councilors' League".

PCL Provincial Federation Commission on Elections Chairperson and DILG Bulacan Provincial Director Darwin David, in his message, reminded the 245 councilors who have participated in the election that obtaining a position in PCL Provincial Federation is an avenue to propagate best practices in good and transparent governance to the constituents.
Two parties have filed their candidacy. Hon. Enrique "Buko" Dela Cruz led the Green team while Hon. William "WRV" Villaria, who won as the new PCL President, led the Red team. Both parties desire to create unity among the Bulacan councilors and to expand their skills in leadership through active participation in local governance.
Atty. Buko in Green team, was supported by Oya Mendoza for Vice President, Shiela Enriquez for Secretary, Emil Magtalas for Treasurer, Tony Patawaran for PRO, Kenneth Bautista for Business Manager, and Board of Directors Poncho Arcega, Richie Dela Cruz, Kaye Martinez, Anel Quinones, Vanessa Roquero, and Eva Villanueva.
The winning Red Team on the other hand is composed of Vice President-elect JR Manlapaz, Secretary-elect Ynah Castro, Treasurer-elect Arnold Mendoza, Auditor-elect Al Estrella, PRO-elect Gino Torres and Business Manager-elect Niño Carlo Bautista. The elected Board of Directors are Peter Alvin Violago, Cathy Abacan, Jerome Reyes, Cris Castro, Bino Cruz, Jayvie Manalo, Glenn Villano and Ding Valeda.
Finally, PCL National Auditor Rovin Andrew Feliciano commended DILG Bulacan for leading a peaceful and organized PCL election in the province.



Featured Videos