The DILG-Olongapo City, in partnership with the Commission of Election, Department of Education, Sta. Rita Parish, and Batang Gapo (NGO/PO Representative), supervised the Liga ng mga Barangay sa Pilipinas-Olongapo City Chapter Election on July 30 at Terrace Hotel, Subic Bay Freeport Zone.

DILG City Director Amada T. Dumagat, Chairperson of the City Board of Election Supervisors, gave a short briefing on the duties and authority of the Board of Election Supervisors as provided under Article VIII, 2010 Liga Election Code such as resolving any controversies for instance breaking of the tie, application of neighborhood rule or any matter that will arise during the election; to refer all post-proclamation protests to the National Office of the Liga within 24 hours for review and decision and ensuring an orderly conduct of the elections.

Punong Barangay Gilbert P. Durago, Chairperson of the Election Committee, together with the members, PB Anthony C. Deldio and PB Lester C. Nadong, officiated the election proper.

All 17 Punong Barangays of Olongapo City elected their new set of Liga ng mga Barangay Board of Directors.

PB Randy C. Sionzon, New Kalalake, garnering 9 votes against the 8 votes for PB Priscilla B. Ponge, Gordon Heights, won his 2nd term as OC LnB President.

The Election Committee proclaimed the following officers of the Liga ng mga Barangay sa Pilipinas-Olongapo City Chapter:

President: PB Randy C. Sionzon, New Kalalake
Vice-President: PB Angelito W. Baloy, Barretto
Auditor: PB Ferdinand L. Quinto, New Kababae
Board Members: PB Emerlando N. Anonat, Sta. Rita
PB Donald F. Aquino, West Tapinac
PB Rodolfo S. Catologan, Pagasa
PB Gilbert P. Durago, New Ilalim
PB Delbert A. Muega, New Cabalan
PB Anthony C. Deldio, West Bajac-Bajac
PB Edwin M. Esposo, Mabayuan

The new LNB Board of Directors of Olongapo City formally took their oath before City Mayor Rolen C. Paulino on July 31 at the Olongapo City Hall Complex


Featured Videos