facebook page


The implementation of the community quarantines is one of the primary strategies of the National Government to defer the spread of COVID-19. Parameters and guidelines were set by the National Task Force (NTF) to be adopted by the local government units (LGUs).

However, to open the economy of the country, establishments were allowed to open and operate even the threat of COVID-19 is still there.

Since the LGUs have the direct and first hand situation on their localities, the NTF released an Operational Guidelines on the Application of the Zoning Containment Strategy in the Localization of the National Action Plan Against COVID-19 Response. The Zoning Containment Strategy is applied in order to identify focused areas for implementation of varying levels of quarantine, depending on the risk and stage of transmission prevalent in the area.

Thus, to have a unified understanding on this matter, DILG-Bulacan, in coordination with the Provincial Government of Bulacan, conducted an Orientation of the said Operational Guidelines to all the Local Health Officers, Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Officers, and Chiefs of Police of its component Cities and Municipalities on July 10, 2020 via video conference.

As to date, the Province of Bulacan has three zones which declared localized zoning containment. These are the Barangay Panginay in the Municipality of Balagtas on June 25 - July 3, 2020, Barangays Peñabatan and Balatong A in the Municipality ofPulilan on July 1-15, 2020, and Maria Magdalena Subdivision Barangay San Juan in the Municipality of Balagtas on July 9-17, 2020.



Featured Video