One of the major programs of the Department of the Interior and Local Government is the Lupon Tagapamaya Incentives Awards (LTIA). As part of this program, the newly assigned OIC-City Director Belina T. Herman convened the City Awards Committee on February 12, 2015 at DILG, Angeles City Office. The meeting was attended by PNP representative PSI Antonio S. Lim, Jr., City Prosecutor Atty Oliver Garcia, PPCRP Chairman Noel Sibal, representative of the Liga ng Mga Barangay Office Myrna P. De Leon and the five (5) barangay secretaries as nominees to the LTIA.

    Since the City Awards Committees are not yet familiar with the search, CD Herman oriented them on the objective of the LTIA. She mentioned that LTIA aims to give due recognition to the barangays who relentlessly practice the time-honored tradition of amicably settling disputes in their respective barangays. The search covered the period of CY 2014.

   The city’s entries for this year’s search are Barangays Sto. Rosario, Balibago, Pandan, Pulungbulu and Sapangbato. The on-site assessment/evaluation was conducted on February 18, 2015 by the City Assessment Team headed by LGOO VI Giovanni Cortado and LGOO IV Rowena S. Angeles together with the representatives of DOJ, RTCC, PNP, Liga and NGO. As a result of the assessment, Barangay Sto Rosario is the winning barangay who will vie for the Regional level.

   City Director Belina T. Herman requested funds to the City Mayor to provide incentives to the participating Barangays to recognize the exemplary performance of the Lupon on amicable settlement.